Maples Elementary School

Nominate Your Favorite Teacher

Nominations for Alberta Muirhead Teacher of the Year Awards Are Now Being Accepted by the Dearborn Area Chamber

Nomination Form Online

Nominations for the 2016 Alberta Muirhead Teacher of the Year Awards, presented by LaFontaine Automotive Group, are being accepted from Dearborn Public Schools students for the 2015-2016 school year.  Students are encouraged to recognize outstanding teachers who have made significant contributions in their educational experiences. Nominations can be mailed or faxed to the Dearborn Area Chamber offices and can also be downloaded online at  The deadline for nominations is Thursday, April 7, 2016 at 5:00 pm. Four winning teachers will be recognized, one each from Pre-K through 2nd grade, 3rd through 5th grade, middle and high school at a unique awards ceremony on Wednesday, May 11, 2016 beginning at 4:15 pm at the Ford Community and Performing Arts Center in Dearborn.

“We are very excited to once again have the opportunity to recognize some tremendous educators in the Dearborn Public Schools district,” commented Dearborn Area Chamber Education Committee Chair Phil Emma of Global “E” Group. “Teachers make such a positive impact in the lives of our children, and as a result we expect to receive nearly 1,000 nominations again this year.”

For More Information, Contact:
Ron Hinrichs, Director of Events & Media Relations
Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce
Tel: 313-584-6100